Testimonials

 

“Your Vision is Our Primary Focus”

At Shady Grove Ophthalmology we want to help you see as clearly as possible and maintain healthy vision for many years to come. We take great pride in providing the highest quality eye care to all of our patients. Below is what people have to say about Shady Grove Ophthalmology, Dr. Anthony Roberts, and our staff.

Doctor Roberts was great, was very accommodating. He was also very knowledgeable.

Dan M. July 2016

Excellent service and friendly staff. Would and have recommended them to others.

Samuel W.

The staff and Dr. Roberts were very professional and walked me through every step. He was very honest too. He was aware that I purchased the Groupon for two eyes, but said my right eye didn’t need it. So, he refunded me the difference on the spot.

Eric R.

Great doctor! His staff is really nice and friendly! Highly recommend.

Alexandra M.

Dr. Roberts is essentially a miracle worker. Everything was smooth and easy, and went just as he said it would.

Caleb

 I really loved this experience. My both eyes are 20/20 now.

Yuqing Y.

My experience here was great. Dr Anthony Roberts was very personal and did a great job explaining the procedure. My results were better than I expected.

Otis C.

Amazing service, very professional. I was impressed.

ANCA B.

It is worth 10x what I paid for. Being able to see without glasses is nothing short of incredible!

Christopher W.

Everything was great, smooth experience while getting LASIK done.

Uh D.

The most painless experience I have ever had visiting ANY doctor. They give you an option for the same day surgery after the consultation, the doctor went over every detail, answered any questions that you have. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They even go an extra step to give you coupons for prescriptions. Will definitely recommend this place in a heartbeat!

Aiysha M.

 So happy I went for it! I have a whole new outlook on life 🙂

Brittany K.

Dr. Roberts is great! He even called me the night after my surgery to make sure I was okay. I can’t believe after having poor vision for 20 years I can now see perfectly!

Tara L.

 Very professional. Kind & friendly staff. Highly recommend!

Gerald S.

The best there is.

Irene V.

Dr. Roberts was very straightforward about my procedure. I felt very comfortable putting my eyes in his capable hands. I will definitely recommend him to family and friends.

Karla T.

I have been recommending Shady Grove Ophthalmology to all my friends because of the wonderful experience. I love Dr. Roberts and his staff and the work that they do has truly been life changing.

Becca H.

Great facility, friendly staff and best doctor!!

Rizalina P.

Great people!

Joo L.

Dr. Roberts and staff: you guys are spectacular. From the bottom of my heart, thanks for taking such good care of me and my eyes!

Mark C.

Pleasant staff, low wait time and most importantly great Dr. Very good explanations and so far, good results-will return in 6 weeks for a recheck.

Sheri M.

20 years. That is how long I’ve had to deal with glasses and contacts. Not anymore as of yesterday. A few months ago, I had to go to the ER when a contact lens got stuck behind my eye. The next morning, Dr. Roberts, the urgent care ophthalmologist on call, called me personally to ask how I was doing and scheduled me to come in immediately for a follow-up appointment. I was immediately impressed with his kindness and bedside manner even though I hadn’t met him before. At the appointment, he encouraged me to think about LASIK eye surgery since I was an ideal candidate, and years of wearing contacts has only given me problems. I took the leap. My surgery was yesterday morning, and it was a success. My vision is now 20/15. I can’t wait to exercise and enjoy the beach and pool without contacts. I can’t wait to snuggle with my daughter without my glasses getting in the way. I am so thankful to have crossed paths with Dr. Roberts. He is hands down one of the best doctors I know.

-Sarah S. June 2016

 

My experience with Dr. Robert’s was absolutely amazing. A friend of mine called me a week after her LASIK surgery just raving about how I just had to get mine done with Dr. Roberts. My vision was -5.75 in both eyes and since I had been thinking about getting LASIK for about four years I made an appointment immediately for a consultation. They gave me the option to sign up for same day surgery if I choose to do my surgery with them and so I made sure to keep my soft contacts out for a week just in case.

My experience in the waiting room was wonderful as everyone I encountered there were so friendly and they all just seemed so happy. During my consultation Dr. Robert’s explained my options and the percentages of the risks and did not pressure me in anyway when I was choosing between PRK and LASIK. I decided on LASIK because of the quicker recovery time and that I would do my surgery that same day.

I was very very nervous to get my surgery done and since many of the ladies who worked in the office had theirs done with Dr. Roberts, knowing this really eased my nerves. The procedure was very quick and Dr. Roberts explained everything as he was doing my surgery.

I had my surgery on September 30th, 2015 and I couldn’t be happier. Everyday my vision gets better and Dr. Roberts has made himself available for any questions that I have had. I would highly recommend Dr. Robert’s for your LASIK!! You won’t regret it!!

Olivia V.

Columbia, MD

10/23/2015

Exactly the LASIK experience one wants! Dr. Roberts is textbook in all the good ways, plus some extra. He’s warm, cares about his patients’ comfort, and – no surprise – is extremely competent. His experience has shaped an informed opinion, but he doesn’t lead with it. Rather, he explains your options, then engages you in discussion to help ensure you reach a decision you’ll be happy with. I was actually ready to go before he was done making sure I was ready! He’s not cavalier, either. When I thanked him for such an easy procedure, he said, “I realize this is routine for me, but it’s a once-in-a-lifetime experience for my patients. I want to make sure it’s amazing.” No…..not cavalier at all. In summary, I had a super-easy experience with wonderful staff throughout, a top-notch doctor and excellent results.

NOTE 1: I researched him thoroughly online and wondered whether the glowing reviews were fake. They aren’t. He really is the &*^@%.

NOTE 2: His isn’t an all-LASIK procedure. He uses an excimer laser to shape the cornea, but creates the flap himself with a microkeratome, puts it back and smooths it out. There’s raging debate about which is better. I was comfortable with him, and had researched the pros and cons of both methods, so went ahead. No regrets at all.

For those who want more detail, as I did: I was (!!) a contact lens wearer and had been to five or six consults in the last couple of years before seeing Dr. Roberts. I was looking for monovision surgery to stave off reading glasses a while longer.

Scheduling the Appointment: – Front desk staff answer quickly and are easy to work with. Really nice. I scheduled a consult a week out and switched to glasses in case I decided to have the procedure that day. They’re the first firm to offer the option. I don’t know why no one else does. There’s lost revenue! They told me I’d be there four or five hours if I decided to proceed and suggested I line up a ride home. All good.

The Evaluation: – They aren’t fast, but you won’t be rushed. Dr. Roberts does a lot besides LASIK, so there are a variety of patients in the office. He doesn’t push anyone through an appointment. I’m more than willing to wait for that.

– One tech ran a test measuring my corneal depth several times until she got a reading she could work with. When I asked, she said, “It doesn’t seem quite right. This is an important procedure. We want the results to be perfect.” Took longer, but….heck, thank you!!!

– Another asked some of the same questions on my intake forms because people often don’t fill them out completely. She said many forget or don’t bother, but it’s all relevant. They do a little detective work, too, to make sure they got all the important information. She was great – sweet and genuine.

– Dr. Roberts came in for my eye exam. Wow!! Super-cool, warm, friendly, doesn’t ask the canned “Which is better, first……or second?” He actually weaves it into the conversation. What a gift. I’ve had a million forgettable eye exams. He’s really good. 🙂

– He walked me through my LASIK and PRK choices with pictorial props. Discussed pros and cons, then asked which I was leaning toward. I chose LASIK. In my case, it was his opinion, too, but I give him credit for letting me pick. He explained the procedure and post-op instructions.

– I got post-op prescriptions and filled them at the pharmacy downstairs. Returned and paid for the surgery. They have a one-year enhancement/touch-up policy. I opted for the $500 lifetime plan. No worries that he’ll be there in 10-15 years.

The Procedure: – I went into to a pre-op room. No, no one can see what he’s doing during the surgery, but honestly – so what? He’s not abusing you or making fun of you while you’re sedated. You aren’t sedated! The setup is a function of the office they’re in – not an attempt to hide substandard practices. Though it *would* be cool to watch…

– Dr. Roberts explained the drill, again, and asked if I had questions or concerns. He brought me into the OR and introduced his assistant. There was low-key music in the room. The assistant gave me a stuffed bear so I’d have something to do with my hands. I’m not like that, but it *was* appreciated.

– Throughout the procedure, Dr. Roberts advised was going to happen next. They were quietly competent. Nothing felt uncertain. It was over in 7-8 minutes. Unnerving (of course), but not uncomfortable. They put on “bandage” contacts to protect my eyes that first day.

Afterward: – I waited in the pre-op room for 5 minutes with my eyes closed, had a debrief and went home. Laid down for 4 hours then started drops. Angry eyes during that period! Keep a mild pain killer on hand. Dr. Roberts called and chatted for 5-10 minutes that night. He didn’t rush to hang up. Truly….thank you!

– Went for the post-op check and removed the contacts. Looks great, and I can see! Amazing. My thanks for an incredible experience. I couldn’t be happier.

Carla M.

Gaithersburg, MD

9/24/2015

September 1st was the day I had my right eye cataract surgery. I now see in stereo with both eyes. All phases of both surgeries went exceptionally smooth and recover was excellent. Everyone involved preformed professionally and made the experience most enjoyable. Thanks to you, your staff and the surgical group. Keep up the excellent services!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  – Michael P. O’Connor

9/12/2015

Dear Dr. Roberts, The cataract surgery that you performed on me this week gave me my life a new beginning. I’m happy I chose you as my eye doctor for LASIK in 2001 and now for cataract surgery. Thank you so much for adding a human touch to my treatment. I just wanted to let you know that you’re an extraordinary human being.

Regards,

-Thach Nguyen

8/21/2015

Dr. Roberts,

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am very pleased with the results of my LASIK procedure. Your operating room teddy bear was very comforting and helpful so I bought him a friend.

Thanks again,

-Erin Burrell

“Dr. Anthony Roberts is both highly skilled and very caring about his patients as people. He was recommended by my husband’s oncologist, who’s opinion we respect. We liked Dr. Roberts on first meeting. He knew I was concerned about any kind of eye surgery, but he reassured me and inspired my confidence. Cataract surgery on both eyes at a 2-week interval went without any complications. On the evening of the first surgery I received a phone call inquiring how I was doing. Just fine! The blurred vision had already cleared. For the second eye, vision was still blurry the next day but had cleared up by the morning of the second day after surgery. It feels very good not to have to wear glasses all the time. Distance vision is fantastic. Just reading glasses for close up work. And I now see brilliant deep blues, instead of muddy ones. I’m very pleased with the results and would recommend Dr. Roberts to anyone. Thank you, Dr. Roberts. 

-Nancy Morrison

8/05/2015

“Though I am a retired professional nurse, like most patients, when diagnosed with bi-lateral cataracts, the idea of cataract surgery brought with it a level of fear and apprehension. However, I was extremely lucky to have as my Ophthalmologist, Dr. Anthony O. Roberts MD, Eye Physician and Surgeon. He is considered as a leading ophthalmologist, excelling in cataract surgery and laser procedures at the U.S. National level. The overall experience was not as daunting as I thought it would be. This was due to the excellent communication that Dr. Roberts and I had established.  He demonstrated superb skills during both surgeries, where I hardly realized the procedure was being performed. The communication between the doctor and his team’s professional approach, regarding the preparation, resulted in an increased level of confidence and trust throughout the management and actual surgery and post-operative care of my cataract removal. I highly recommend Dr. Roberts and his team.

A grateful patient!” 

Hyacinth Dobson George

Germantown, Maryland 

Excellent experience with my PRK procedure by Dr. Anthony Roberts. I knew I wanted to get vision correction surgery for a while now, but waited until it was a good time for me to get it done. Of course I was nervous & scared because eyes are one of the most sensitive parts of your body. I went to consultation and Dr. Roberts explained the procedure to me & explained to me what was going to happen since PRK has a longer recovery time than Lasik procedures. I made my appointment for PRK two weeks after my consultation. The procedure took exactly 5 minutes each eye and I was able to see better than what I was use to immediately. The procedure is painless. I didn’t experience any pain post procedure, although there may be mild discomfort to pain for PRK clients. I was so happy with the results (still in recovery as i’m typing this review) but my eyesight is amazing. I can see very clearly besides tiny details (which is what I could basically only see before the procedure) but its going to take a few more weeks to reach 100% of my eyesight. Very happy with my procedure. Dr. Roberts is very professional and did a great job. (Sat in the waiting room longer than I would’ve wanted to – but honestly its so worth it for this eyesight).

I shopped around for where I was going to get my vision correction surgery about a year before I actually got it done. Shady Grove Ophthalmology offered the best price for the procedure and the quality is outstanding.

Julie H.

Gaithersburg, MD

7/6/2015

The whole experience of dealing with my cataracts was a very pleasant and benign surprise. It was not until my consultation with Dr. Roberts did I learn that my cataracts were very progressed, and that I should look to have my cataract lenses replaced.   I was under a tight deadline to fly overseas and I was hoping to put this surgery off for a year. He said I could, but that my vision would likely worsen. I asked him if he could possibly accommodate my travel needs, and he did more than this. He and his very competent staff fit me in faster than I ever anticipated, and both my surgeries are done now and my vision is like it was 30 years ago – and this is now just two days after the second surgery was completed.   Dr. Roberts also took the time to consider with me what kind of enhanced lenses might help me, and we talked about what I mainly do for work, etc. This consultation, along with his testing, allowed him to order lenses fitted to my exact needs, and which did not increase my out of pocket costs.   I could not be happier with the results. Other than a little itching the same day as the two surgeries (which may have been catalyzed by my current pollen allergies), it was completely benign and painless. Dr. Roberts even called me the same evening after the surgery to make sure everything was fine.   I am very grateful for Dr. Robert’s very fine work and commitment to excellence – and for his very competent Staff. Special thanks to Jenny too, for her scheduling, coordinating primary doctor permissions, dealing with insurance matters, making sure I understood the pre-op and post-op protocols, etc., – all done flawlessly on very short notice.   My vision is shockingly good compared to what I had grown used to. I am typing this testimonial without glasses on a laptop, and seeing like I did in my thirties. Colors are so vivid, details are now seen that I haven’t noticed in years, etc. I am amazed, really. (The only downside is that I see my older friends’ wrinkles now, rather than all of us looking air-brushed and slightly sepia-toned, like characters in a 1940s Lauren Bacall movie! 😉 )   In short, Dr. Roberts and his Staff always took the time to answer all my questions, and consistently treated me with great care. Dr. Roberts’ knowledge and surgical skills have resulted in both my eyes now allowing me to see far better than I ever imagined possible.   Needless to say, I very highly recommend Dr. Roberts and his Team!

-Bruce B. (Potomac, MD)

5/22/2015

“Dr. Roberts was wonderful as well as his staff. He listened and understood my concerns. I was extremely frightened however, the surgery went very well and I can see beautifully. I highly recommend Dr. Roberts- He is fantastic!  I would recommend a friend or family member to Dr. Roberts!”

-Karen Rothenberg

3/24/2015

Cataract surgery: “I’ve been very happy with the results! I had a great experience with Dr. Roberts, and I wish I would have done this sooner. I recommended him to all my friends, immediately after doing the first eye!” – Wing Lam 3/19/2015

“Dr. Roberts, thanks so much for giving me back my eyesight!!  It is amazing what I have been missing for years!!  Working with you and your staff has been an incredible experience both at your office, and the Shady Grove Adventist Hospital!! -Thanks Again From: David Rizzo”

MY EXPERIENCE WITH THIS PRACTICE HAS BEEN GREAT. -THANK YOU!
Dr. Roberts was excellent in his service and the rest of his staff was great as well. Everyone in the office was very pleasant. Dr. Roberts thoroughly explained the procedure to me in my consultation and he made me feel very comfortable during the actual procedure. Dr. Roberts made it a priority to give me a phone call later that night to make sure that everything was still ok and to see how my vision was. Overall I am thoroughly pleased with the results of the procedure, not to mention I now have 20/20 vision. I recommend Dr. Roberts services to anyone who is interested in improving their vision.
When my cataracts suddenly became an issue, my physician referred me to Dr. Roberts at Shady Grove Ophthalmology. I liked him immediately. His open, friendly, relaxed manner put me at ease right away. He explained the procedure fully and just as importantly, he really listened to my concerns and addressed each issue. I’d been told by another doctor that my surgery was going to be extremely difficult because of my intolerance to certain drugs. Dr. Roberts explained how we could circumvent the problem and made this life-altering surgery an easy decision to make. It’s so nice to no longer need glasses when I read or drive a car. Dr. Roberts is terrific. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

– Gagne P.

They were very professional and helpful to me. I asked a lot of questions and Dr. Roberts took time to make sure I did understand all areas before and after surgery. I am so satisfied.
Love it! Thank you for providing me a lifetime change and unbelievable experience.
I was very pleased with the time Dr. Roberts took to explain the procedures available, the pros and cons of each. I am pleased with the results. It was especially nice to receive a call from Dr. Roberts after the procedure. I found the entire office staff helpful and friendly. The follow up today was fast and easy. – Very Pleased!
Great experience! Very, very glad I got the procedure done and have NO issues with my vision whatsoever!!! PRK is a blessing and so is Dr. Roberts!
Dr. Roberts is an amazing doctor. He and is staff worked extra hard to accommodate my busy schedule. Before the LASIK surgery, my vision was horrible. Dr. Roberts imporved my vision and I see better than I ever thought was possible. I will always highly recommend Dr. Roberts and the office staff. They provided the needed level of service in a professional and friendly manner. Thank you Dr. Roberts and staff, you have changed my life. – Happy LASIK Patient

Overall my experience has been amazing. The staff and Dr. Roberts have been a great help before, during, and after my surgery. I highly recommend to all my friends and family to come here. Dr. Roberts explained to me everything in depth before my surgery. He made me feel very confident about having it done. I originally was going to have surgery done at another place but right off the bat he made me feel secure about the procedure. In the end I chose for him to do it and I don’t regret for a minute. – Thank you!

It is great to have perfect vision, would recommend this to anyone with glasses!
Dr. Roberts is wonderful I couldn’t be happier –
I give thanks to the doctor and staff members for your kindness and perfect attention to me …. God bless you all.

“Doc, LeafThank you for taking care of me and my eyes! Wishing you the best for the holidays and New Year!

 

– Best, Raj Lakhiani”

 

Shady Grove Ophthalmology“On November 11, 2014, Dr. Roberts preformed cataract surgery on my mom’s right eye. Years ago, her left eye was injured and unfortunately, the delay in having surgery caused her to lose her sight. Dr. Roberts gave us confidence that we so much needed at that time. He took the time to explain the procedure and what to expect after surgery. I was nervous for my mom and Dr. Roberts sensed that. He would say several times that -” We are going to take good care of her, don’t worry!” On that day, not only did Dr. Roberts give her sight back, he gave my mom her life back! For my mom- everything is new, much brighter and clearer- full of colors!!”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thank you Dr. Roberts for your compassion, patience and “gift” of restoring sight. God Bless You and Your Exceptional Staff!” Sincerely, Carmen Cueva & Elizabeth Cueva

Dr. Roberts is great – took the time to explain everything and all my options. The PRK procedure went great, highly recommended. Went to a lot of places before coming here (TLC, LasikPlus, etc etc) and was never able to sit down with the surgeon 1 on 1 to discuss my needs.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

-Calvin Nguyen

Very professional and personable office setting. All of my questions were answered before I even had to ask them. Lasik was quick, easy, and painless and I could see immediately – back to work the next day. Dr. Roberts is the man and his staff is the best!

– Nick Jowers

Dr. Roberts,

Thank you so much for being so selfless and taking time on your day off to do my LASIK surgery. Because of your kindness and professional procedure, I can see better than I could have ever imagined. Because of your thoughtfulness and helpfulness, I was able to achieve my lifelong goal of becoming a Police Officer. Thank you again for all that you have done. May God bless you and your family!

Sincerely,

Nathanial Jordan Owens

“I am a first time patient of Dr. Anthony Roberts, having been referred to him for cataract surgery by my primary physician, Dr Alan Sheff. I readily admit that I am not a good patient. But upon meeting Dr. Roberts, and having him explain the surgery, my disposition quickly changed. Dr. Roberts is an understanding, patient, kind and most importantly, an extremely competent ophthalmologist. In the operating room, his voice alone, assures you that the procedure is going well, and your fears are unnecessary. The aftercare he gives you is extensive, and he answers any and all questions, so that you are well informed. He always has a smile on his face, as do all the members of his competent staff. I highly recommend him and am happy that I was under his care for my cataract surgery.”

-Alice L. Haber

Austin Howard“When searching for a doctor to perform my LASIK Surgery, we looked through many doctors in the New York and New Jersey area. After speaking with the staff at Shady Grove Ophthalmology, it was a very clear decision to choose Dr. Roberts to perform the surgery. I am beyond pleased with the professionalism and outcome of the surgery, and will definitely be recommending Dr. Roberts to many more friends, family and teammates! I couldn’t be happier! “

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 – Austin Howard ‘GO JETS’

Cataract Surgery: “Very satisfied with the staff and Dr. Roberts.  Very helpful, very professional.”

– Betty Gotlinger

LASIK Surgery: “The best money I have ever spent.  From the staff to Dr. Roberts, I felt welcomed, cared for and reassured every step of the way.  I loved that the doc called me the evening of my procedure to see how I was doing.  Nice touch Doc… Thanks to all at Shady Grove Ophthalmology!

– Michael Scarano, M.D.

 

LASIK Custom: “From start to finish everything went perfect. My surgery was at 1pm, by 7pm I was seeing clear and it was like I never had the surgery 6 hours prior.  I woke up the next morning and was seeing even better.  This was one of the best choices I have ever made.  I will be singing my praises of Dr. Roberts to my friends, family and co-workers.”

– Charles Lawson

Cataracts: “So, you need a good Ophthalmologist?  I know one! Dr. Anthony Roberts specializes in Laser Vision Correction, Cataract Surgery, Glaucoma, Diabetes and Comprehensive Eye Care and is a Godsend man with anointing hands. He is full of knowledge and wisdom, and he knows his craft!  Dr. Roberts and his staff from the receptionists to the nurses have that professional manner in calming patient’s minds and nerves with such kindness.  I, Peggy Burriss have had both, cataract and glaucoma surgery and I am an eye witness to their professional services. So call Dr. Roberts up and be blessed with good sight.”

– Peggy Burriss

Rough out my Air Force career the flight surgeons always told me “stop leading with my head” I had several crashes and numerous surgeries but none of those excellent physicians and staffs compare to Dr Roberts.  His professional practices and concern for his patients set a very high standard in the profession. He is a truly conscientious and sincere surgeon and I consider a friend as well.  I have been asked by virtually everyone I know and have met how my surgery went. Outstanding seems so trite in describing his skills as a surgeon.  To say I’m very pleased and grateful for his treatment and skill seems inadequate but there will will always be a sincere gratitude for him as a surgeon and compassionate human being.

With the deepest appreciation and respect,

James A Crickenberger

“I underwent the PRK procedure at Dr. Roberts’ Shady Grove office. He and his support staff were completely friendly and helpful throughout the pre-op and post-op processes. Dr. Roberts was very detailed and precise about my choices between PRK and Lasik. After I decided on the PRK, he thoroughly led me through the post-op and recovery times and procedures. All of his information has been spot on as scheduled. I would definitely recommend anyone who has considered laser vision correction to at least schedule a consultation appointment. Dr. Roberts and his staff will make you feel welcomed and lead you to the best decision for you!” Anthony Armstrong Washington Redskins Receiver
 
I have seen the most amazing year, thanks to Dr. Roberts ! I had always been very nearsighted and wore hard, then gas permeable, contact lenses for 45 years to correct the nearsightedness (and had to use reading glasses as I got older).  When my eyes couldn’t stand the contact lenses any more, I was left with only bifocal eyeglasses.  Then my range of vision was limited.  Dr. Roberts suggested that, since I also had cataracts, he could replace my lenses with the Toric lenses and correct both my vision and cataracts.  I agreed to do it. Everything was explained to me and every question was answered.  The surgery in each eye was non-eventful with little, if any, discomfort.  The recovery was quick and I was back at work after a restful day at home.  I can see without glasses or contact lenses for the first time that I can remember.  Dr. Roberts also adjusted my vision so that I don’t need reading glasses either.  My life has changed dramatically for the better! I’m going rafting down the Colorado River in the Grand Canyon this summer.  I can’t wait to SEE the beauty of it!  I can’t imagine how hard it would have been to travel down rapids with glasses or contact lenses! Dr. Roberts has been my caring and trusted ophthalmologist for many years.  I didn’t realize until now, what a miracle worker he was. Thank you, Dr. Roberts! Georgana Finn  
 
Like most people, I was quite fearful to have my cataract removal and lenses replacement surgery.   Dr. Roberts put my fears to rest because he answered every question and was kind and patient.   I can tell you now that this surgery is a cinch and Dr. Roberts is a gem.   When I arrived for pre-op, I was surrounded by caring, efficient people who kept me at ease and continued to reassure me that “this is going to be easy”.   Sure, I thought, it’s not your eye….but…they were absolutely right.    I had no pain, as a matter of fact, I didn’t even have discomfort.    It went so well I had no fear when I had to have my other eye done 7 days later.   I am healing so well and that is a testament to the skills of Dr. Anthony Roberts.  I highly recommend him.   Santiago Morales      
In the past 18 months I have had 2 torn retina surgeries.  I was told I would need cataract surgery within 18 months of those surgeries.  My eye sight deteriorated quickly after these surgeries, however, I was a little apprehensive of more eye surgery and waited a few months longer than I had to. I went to Dr. Anthony Roberts for my cataract surgery on Friday, March 16, 2012.  That afternoon and evening I felt some slight irritation in the eye but could also tell the vision was already much better.  By Saturday my eye felt like I had not had any surgery except for the improvement of my vision. I have to wait 4 more month’s for the other eye to fully recover from the retina surgery but have been so happy with the results of my surgery that Dr Roberts performed I wish I could do the other eye immediately. Thank you so much Dr. Roberts for giving me my vision back. Sincerely, Phillip Webb
With his exceptional care and expertise in LASIK eye surgery, Dr. Anthony Roberts has changed my life. I came to him with vision that was so poor, seeing anything passed 6 inches of my face without the help of my glasses or contacts was truly impossible. I had been living and suffering this way since I was 4 years old, when I had to get my first pair of glasses. By 11 years old, I started wearing contacts and have worn them everyday ever since. I really have never known what it felt like to see. Even with corrective wear, my vision was still blurry. I have never been able to see the “Big E” on the eye chart, and while many people have the ideal 20/20 vision, my vision was in the 20/700 range! With time and age, each year my vision became increasingly worse. It’s always been frustrating and even sad to me when I wake up in the morning and life is a blur. The worst was when my glasses would be knocked off the table or fall behind my bed in the middle of the night! In the morning, I would have to call for help to have someone find my glasses, so that I could see and make my way to the bathroom where my contacts would be, so I could start my day. Thanks to Dr. Roberts, he made seeing possible for me like I had never experienced before. Immediately after he performed my LASIK eye surgery, my vision improved to 20/20. For the first time in my entire life… I CAN SEE!!!!!!!!!!!! Whether you can or cannot relate to my experience, I bet you can agree that most people take the amazing ability to see for granted. I have to admit, I cried many times after the procedure just being in shock, having this instantly new ability to see that was so foreign to me. It’s almost like being born without an arm, then 26 years later being given a fully functioning one! I still can’t even believe I have the ability to write this without any help! No contacts or glasses to push up my nose… and I am SO EXCITED!!! This is one of the most emotionally monumental experiences I have ever had. Dr. Roberts gave me the gift of sight after suffering from childhood into my adult life. I highly recommend Dr. Roberts and can first handedly refer to him as a top ophthalmologist, and the most outstanding in the entire country. Dr. Roberts is simply the best, and I say that so confidently, I traveled from Chicago to his practice just to be treated by him. I am so happy with my vision and his care that the only regret I have is not coming to him for this procedure sooner. Dr. Roberts, thank you so much! I will forever have immense gratitude for the way you have helped and treated me. You set the standard of what an experienced, knowledgeable, caring doctor who patients can trust, should be. Patients come to you because they are struggling with something that effects their life, and it can be scary for anyone to make a choice to seek help and change. Like many, I was so used to living with bad eyesight that I learned to deal with the disability. Plus, I was concerned about possible risks and finding a reputable doctor who I could trust. I stopped seeking to improve and just accepted it, but life should not be that way. Many times there are so many opportunities to live life in the very best way that we can, and we should. My hope for your potential future patients, is that if they do have a vision problem that you can improve, instead of just dealing with it, that they gather up the courage to make themself better. We have one life to live and we are responsible for all that we are…. Always be the best you that you can be. Did I say that I can SEE?!! Thank you so much, Dr. Roberts, for making a difference. Best, Jennifer Christenson  
 
I give my highest recommendation, without reservation, of Dr Anthony Roberts and his staff. Dr Roberts is extraordinary, very capable, educational, and personable. He is very patient with his patients. Having had cataract surgery myself, and my son had lasik surgery, our vision has improved to 20/20. You’ll be well served to use the services of Dr. Roberts. You will be pleased that you did. – John Pontius, DPA
 
Dr. Roberts is an outstanding ophthalmologist. I have worn glasses my entire life, but now, after cataract surgery, I can see up close and for distances. Thanks to Dr Robert’s expertise, I can now see perfectly without glasses. I recommend him for any vision issues, because he is the best! – Sarah M Lendrim